Thomas Aisevbonaye — BRIDGE Tutor

Color Group: Pink

Tutor Subject(s): Calculus, Physics

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Nationality: African American

Place of Birth: Hartford, CT

Hometown: West Hartford

Place in Family: The Youngest

Favorite Color(s): Nature Green

Favorite Season: Summer/Spring

Favorite Song: Way too many to count, I’m a fan of every genre, excluding country

Favorite Movie: Avengers Endgame, I’m a really big marvel fan

Fun Fact: I am a HUGE marvel fan

Best Bridge Memory: Family Dinners for sure. Coming together as a group after meeting new people and eating together was a great way for me to feel connected. I made a lot of my close friends while in family dinner

Reason for wanting to become a Tutor: I really enjoy helping people and I want to share my experience with new people. I want the kids I tutor to come into UConn confident and prepared and lastly, with a smile on their face.

In my spare time I like to: Going on long walks, play sports, hangout with friends, go hiking, taking advantage of the amazing weather.


Future Aspiration(s): Growing up at a young age I realized how much I loved helping people. Specifically I realized how much I loved working with my hands to help people. Going into high school, I took physics and really enjoyed learning about the mathematics of the world I’m in. I could mathematically explain how far I threw a pencil or how high I threw a football. I felt so passionate about physics that I found myself applying for a major for college. I later realized that I missed working with my hands to help people and combine that with physics. I hope to switch my major to Mechanical engineering. I want to inspire other people to not lose sight of what made them happy as a kid and to combine that with the person they are today.

Words I live by:

“Don’t worry, be happy”
“The good thing about science is that it's true whether or not you believe in it”
“Closed mouths don’t get fed”
“Treat others the way you want to be treated”